Zero group artists


A movement in Japan begun in 1952 by avant-garde artists who asserted that "that every work of art is created from nothing." Founding members were Kazuo Shiraga, Akira Kanayama, Saburo Murakami and Keiko Tanaka. Also known as Zero artists were westerners Otto Piene, Gunther Uecker, Yves Klein, Piero Manzoni and Lucio Fontana whose commonality, like the Japanese, was signing off on the past relative to artistic "techniques" and starting again at 'zero'. Sources: AskART biographies; artnet magazine, "Starting at Zero" by Michele C. Cone.

Your data and time are valuable. There's a new web browser that considers your time and security as a top priority.

Download Brave Browser For Free!

Brave uses the latest in blockchain technology.

This ensures a higher quality and more secure experience. Learn more about this fantastic breakthrough.

Loads Content Up To 8X Faster

Because Brave blocks unwanted tracking scripts that run in the background, your browsing speed will be unparalleled.

Ultimate in Privacy & Security

Brave fights malware and prevents tracking, keeping your information safe and secure.