Robert lougheed memorial award


A $1000 cash prize given at the Prix de West, the annual exhibition of the National Cowboy and Western Heritage Museum in Oklahoma City, to an artist with the "best display of three or more works". It was established in 1988 and named for Robert Lougheed (1910-1982), a leading western artist who served as friend and mentor to many of the exhibiting artists. The award is sponsored by the Robert S. and Grayce B. Kerr Foundation, Inc. Winners include Dan Gerhartz, John Moyers, Clyde Aspevig, Clyde Afsary, Richard Loffler, and Loren Entz. Sources:; AskART biographies (LPD)