Pen and pencil club of montreal


The Pen and Pencil Club of Montreal was founded on March 5, 1890 with a mandate to promote arts and letters in Montr??al. Its founding members were the artists and writers R. W. Boodle [writer], William Brymner, J. Try Davies [writer], Robert Harris, William Hope and John E. Logan [poet]. The presidency was filled by each member in turn based on an alphabetical rotation. According to the constitution, the positions of president, vice-president and secretary-treasurer were held for one year. Its artist members included, among others, Henri Beau, Maurice Cullen, Edmond Dyonnet, Joseph-Charles Franch??re, Clarence Gagnon, Louis-Philippe H??bert, Charles Huot, A. Y. Jackson, Henri Julien, James M. Morrice and A. Suzor-C??t?? [see all artists in AskART]. The club was disbanded in 1966.??? Submitted by M.D. Silverbrooke. Source: McCord Museum of Canadian History ???

Your data and time are valuable. There's a new web browser that considers your time and security as a top priority.

Download Brave Browser For Free!

Brave uses the latest in blockchain technology.

This ensures a higher quality and more secure experience. Learn more about this fantastic breakthrough.

Loads Content Up To 8X Faster

Because Brave blocks unwanted tracking scripts that run in the background, your browsing speed will be unparalleled.

Ultimate in Privacy & Security

Brave fights malware and prevents tracking, keeping your information safe and secure.