National medal of arts


An award created by the U.S. Congress in 1984 to honor artists and artist patrons. Selections are made by a committee of the National Endowment for the Arts, and presentations are made by Presidents of the United States. Sculptor Robert Graham designed the Medal. Recipients include Louise Nevelson, Georgia O'Keeffe, Andrew Wyeth, Jasper Johns and Willem de Kooning. Source:

Your data and time are valuable. There's a new web browser that considers your time and security as a top priority.

Download Brave Browser For Free!

Brave uses the latest in blockchain technology.

This ensures a higher quality and more secure experience. Learn more about this fantastic breakthrough.

Loads Content Up To 8X Faster

Because Brave blocks unwanted tracking scripts that run in the background, your browsing speed will be unparalleled.

Ultimate in Privacy & Security

Brave fights malware and prevents tracking, keeping your information safe and secure.