Julia a. shaw memorial prize


A recognition award established by Samuel T. Show through the National Academy of Design for artistic merit in figure painting or sculpture by a woman. Recipients include Josephine Miles Lewis, Mary Macmonnies, Laura Gardin Fraser, Charlotte Coman, Susan Watkins, and Margaret Cresson. Source: Mark Brock, Selections II, Brock Gallery, Carlisle, MA; Appleton's Annual Cyclopaedia and Google; AskART database

Your data and time are valuable. There's a new web browser that considers your time and security as a top priority.

Download Brave Browser For Free!

Brave uses the latest in blockchain technology.

This ensures a higher quality and more secure experience. Learn more about this fantastic breakthrough.

Loads Content Up To 8X Faster

Because Brave blocks unwanted tracking scripts that run in the background, your browsing speed will be unparalleled.

Ultimate in Privacy & Security

Brave fights malware and prevents tracking, keeping your information safe and secure.