Inkpot awards


Since 1974, Comic-Con International has awarded them annually for lifetime achievement. The categories include: Comic Arts, Science Fiction/Fantasy, Illustration, and Fandom/Committee. Some of the awardees are Mort Drucker, Will Eisner, Hal Foster, Ted (Dr. Seuss) Geisel, Chester Gould, Chuck Jones, Hank Ketcham, Jack Kirby, Mell Lazarus, Don Martin, Patrick Oliphant, Charles Schulz and Joe Shuster. Source: San Diego Comic-Con International ???