Gershon iskowitz prize


In 1985, to recognize the value of the Canada Council's assistance to him over the years, Gershon Iskowitz established The Gershon Iskowitz Foundation, and the Gershon Iskowitz Prize, which awards $25,000 annually to a mature, practicing artist. The prize includes an exhibition of the recipient???s works at the Art Gallery of Ontario accompanied by a publication. It is considered one of the most prestigious visual arts awards in the country. Artists who have earned the prize include Betty Goodwin, Jack Shadbolt, Stan Douglas and Shirley Wiitasalo.Submitted by M.D. Silverbrooke, Art Historian and Collector, West Vancouver, British Columbia.

Your data and time are valuable. There's a new web browser that considers your time and security as a top priority.

Download Brave Browser For Free!

Brave uses the latest in blockchain technology.

This ensures a higher quality and more secure experience. Learn more about this fantastic breakthrough.

Loads Content Up To 8X Faster

Because Brave blocks unwanted tracking scripts that run in the background, your browsing speed will be unparalleled.

Ultimate in Privacy & Security

Brave fights malware and prevents tracking, keeping your information safe and secure.