Dolphin fellowship; dolphin medal


Established as non-monetary recognitions by the American Water Color Society, both awards are set up for the promotion of watercolor. The Fellowship is given only to painters as an incentive to create award-winning paintings that advance the medium of watercolor. Criteria is the accumulation of five points derived from a system established at AWS exhibitions. The Dolphin Medal is not an award for painting but an award to persons promoting watercolor including philanthropists and other volunteers as well as artists. Among Dolphin Medal Winners are Robert Hale, Ogden Pleissner, Millard Sheets, Andrew Wyeth, Betty Lou Schlemm, and Dong Kingman. Source: The American Watercolor Society

Your data and time are valuable. There's a new web browser that considers your time and security as a top priority.

Download Brave Browser For Free!

Brave uses the latest in blockchain technology.

This ensures a higher quality and more secure experience. Learn more about this fantastic breakthrough.

Loads Content Up To 8X Faster

Because Brave blocks unwanted tracking scripts that run in the background, your browsing speed will be unparalleled.

Ultimate in Privacy & Security

Brave fights malware and prevents tracking, keeping your information safe and secure.