Doll richards gallery


Established 1866, and incorporated in 1902 in Boston, Massachusetts, it was a highly prominent gallery with artists of enduring reputation such as Winslow Homer, Frank Vining Smith, Edward Redfield, and William Stanley Haseltine. After the original owners, it sold in 1941 to Arthur McKean, to 1962 to Maurice Goldberg, and to Jeanne and Paul Sylva in 1973. Archives are in the Frick Colledtion in New York City. Source: