Art students league of denver


A non accredited school, it is located in the historic Sherman School at 200 Grant Street. Modeled after the Art Students League of New York, it opened in 1987 and offers students through the atelier method the chance to study with regional and nationally known artists. First-year enrollment was over 100 students. Artists who have studied there include Dix Baines, Robert Spooner, Lisa Whitney and Dena Kirk. Bill Starke has been a faculty member. Sources:; AskART biographies